Olivia - Casual

Olivia Feyen

Administrative Assistant

Professional Snapshot

Experience: Joined NPF in 2022; prior experience includes client support at Vredevoogd Heating and Cooling and founder and owner of children’s clothing business, Oh Sew Olivia.
Education: BA in Business Administration with a minor in Marketing from Davenport University.

Personal Insights

What drives you and what do you enjoy most about being an administrative assistant?
I love talking with people and getting to know them. I am really getting to know our clients and it just feels like an extended family. I love it!

What was your journey to the investment world and NPF specifically?
I worked in both the hospitality and business/marketing industry for years. This position at NPF combines the 2 industries!

What are the values that drive you in your professional and personal life?
Family! I am always wanting to do better and be better to make my family proud.

Where did you grow up and where do you live today?
I grew up in Hudsonville, MI with my dad, mom and older sister, Vanessa. Now I live in Allendale with my pup, Russell. I live on a small lake with lots of water activities to keep us busy.

Is there a person or experience that influenced you most?
100% my parents. My mom and dad are my biggest fans. They have always believed that I could achieve anything and be the best. They have encouraged me to try new things and continue growing in what I love. They have worked very hard their entire lives to give my sister and I an opportunity to try literally any sport, club or hobby that we wanted. My parents are my favorite people in the whole world!

What is your favorite (place/restaurant/venue/etc.) in Grand Rapids/West Michigan? 
I’m a sucker for Barrio. It’s my favorite in all the land.

What is your favorite book…movie…band…podcast…sport (entertainment and/or business)?
BEST MOVIE EVERRRRR: Nanny McPhee

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
I love spending time with my family and friends. I am part of a great book club with my four best friends. I have been working hard on updating my house, which consumes most of my free time. I love golfing, painting, walking my dog, camping and the occasional patio cocktail. Pretty much anything outside is my favorite!

What is your most unique or fulfilling achievement outside of work?
My biggest achievement outside of work was buying my first house. It has been a lot of work, but it has been so rewarding to watch it transform from a house into a home.