Image of Elizabeth

Elizabeth Poole

Wealth Planning Associate

Professional Snapshot

Experience: Joined NPF in 2017; prior roles in client support at Old National Wealth Management and Old National Bank
Credentials: Working toward becoming a CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER™ professional
Education: BBA in Human Resource Management from Western Michigan University

Personal Insights

What are the values that drive you in your professional and personal life?
I get a profound sense of satisfaction and gratification when I help others both professionally and personally….whether it is helping clients achieve financial peace or supporting friends and family in various life endeavors. The happiness that comes from helping others also motivates me to hold myself to a high standard of integrity, self-discipline, accountability and loyalty.

What was your journey to the investment world and NPF specifically?
I’ve worked in some form of finance since 2012. I started at Bank of America as a Teller while taking classes at Western Michigan University (WMU). While I was with Bank of America, my location was sold to Old National Bank and I was promoted to a Senior Teller. I graduated from WMU at the end of 2015, moved to Grand Rapids, transferred to a local Old National Bank and was promoted to a Relationship Banker. In 2016, I was presented with an opportunity to apply and work in Old National’s wealth management division as a Client Service Representative, which began my career in the investment world. In 2017, I was recruited to NPF as a Client Relations Associate and was promoted to a Client Relations Manager in March of 2018. I couldn’t imagine being anywhere else.

Where did you grow up and where do you live today?
I grew up in southeast Michigan, lived in Kalamazoo while attending Western Michigan University and then made my way to Grand Rapids in early 2016.

What is your favorite restaurant in Grand Rapids?
There are so many great restaurant options, but if I had to choose my top three are Butcher’s Union, Donkey and Cherry Deli.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
Traveling, checking out new restaurants and spending time with my boyfriend, family and friends.