Professional Snapshot

Experience: Joined NPF in 2017; prior roles at BarFly Ventures and Flatlanders Barstillery
Education: BA in Hospitality and Tourism Management from Grand Valley State University
Community: Wish Grantor at Make-A-Wish West Michigan; Walk to End Alzheimers in Michigan

Personal Insights

What do you enjoy most about being a Customer Relations Manager?
Building relationships with our clients, getting to know them and their families, and making life easier for them.

What was your journey to the investment world and NPF specifically?
It was a little different than most. I worked in the Hospitality and Tourism industry for 12 years; bartending, serving, managing, event planning, and everything in between! After working countless nights and weekends, I was ready for a change. I found NPF and was fortunate to be given the opportunity to join the team.

What are the values that drive you in your professional and personal life?
Adaptability. Coming into a profession and industry that I knew nothing about, I feel as though it was critical for me to be able to adapt to such a new environment. The hospitality industry was fast-paced, loud, and always had you on the go. Now, I am in a much quieter environment with a set schedule and those were big changes for me. The same can be said for my personal life; going from being single to having a 7-year-old and 4-year-old as roommates is a big change!

Where did you grow up and where do you live today?
I grew up in Lowell, MI (about 25 minutes east of Grand Rapids) with my parents and two brothers. After high school, I spent the next 14 years in Grand Rapids, minus a year stint living in Charleston, SC and a summer living in Petoskey, MI. Today, I live with my boyfriend and his two little girls in Alto, MI. I am very lucky to be right down the road from my older brother and his wife and less than 20 minutes from my parents and my younger brothers family.

What is your favorite restaurant in Grand Rapids?
Narrowing this question down is pretty difficult because I love Grand Rapids. There are so many fantastic spots to visit. But if I had to choose, you would probably find me at San Chez. They have amazing food, delicious sangria, and an atmosphere that is unbeatable.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
I’m very family oriented so we spend lots of time together. We all live close to each other so it makes it easy to get together often. I also enjoy hiking, traveling, and trying new restaurants. Lazy days are spent at home with my boyfriend and our two dogs, Duke and Potato.